Call Us Today! (203) 888-2726

Proudly serving all of Connecticut 24/7

Our Credentials

  • License ID: PLM.0286044-J1 (J-1 Limited Plumbing Contractor)
  • License ID: HIC.0631056 (Home Improvement)
  • AARST/NRPP ID # 106257 RMT

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.87

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/02/2019 | Author: Becky M.

Comments: They came on time fixed it quickly. And we re trustworthy

Review Date: 08/20/2019 | Author: Richard M.

Comments: They cleaned up afterwards

Review Date: 04/12/2019 | Author: Sally H.

Comments: Tom arrived within an hour of my early morning &#34;no water&#34; emergency. He immediately assessed the job and began the repair. All of the parts needed were on his truck. He explained everything that he was doing as he inspected and repaired/replaced each item. The old tank and any garbage were removed from my property, and the work area cleaned up within three hours of his arrival. I had potable hot water for my family that same morning. I wish that I could give this company more than five stars. They were prompt, professional, and reasonably priced. Superior gets my highest recommendation and I would call them again should I have any future problems with my well system.

Review Date: 04/03/2019 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: We had run out of water. They came out within an hour, gave an honest assessment of what we needed (and did NOT need) done, and did the work immediately. Will definitely call them again and would also recommend them to anyone. They were knowledgeable, honest, and thorough.

Review Date: 03/22/2019 | Author: Meg A.

Comments: I had a problem with a heavily leaking filter. They responded immediately and scheduled a tech to come to the house within an hour. The technician tried fixing the problem first. However we decided that the filter housing needed to be replaced. He did a wonderful job and gave us information that will save us a substantial amount of money going forward. The technician was very knowledgeable, polite and efficient. I felt that the cost was reasonable and I will use Superior again for any of my water filter needs.

Review Date: 02/09/2019 | Author: George P.

Comments: Called ahead to let us know when they would arrive. Arrived on time. Presented professional proposal for installation of sump pump. Installation was quick and clean. Very professional people.

Review Date: 01/27/2019 | Author: Joy H.

Comments: Project: Sump pump and outlet pipe replacement After a heavy rainstorm old pump stopped working. Called and Tom came out right away. He replaced pump and outlet pipe. Very friendly service and fair pricing.

Review Date: 11/20/2018 | Author: Blake B.

Comments: Tom diagnosed our water treatment issues and then provided a proposal. The work was done quickly and cleanly at a fair price. The end result was a great improvement to our older system.

Review Date: 11/06/2018 | Author: Golden D.

Comments: Dawayne exhibit excellent customer service, and wet well beyond my expectation.

Review Date: 09/14/2018 | Author: Rosato M.

Comments: Good quality work and quick. Would hire them again for another job.

Review Date: 07/05/2018 | Author: Don R.

Comments: friendly excellent work and great people would recommend them anytime

Review Date: 05/24/2018 | Author: Cheryl A.

Comments: Technician responded quickly - first advised me over the phone (after I texted a photo of the water neutralizer that was malfunctioning) explaining how to close the by-pass valve, and waiting to make sure that the continuous water flow had stopped. Then arrived within hours of the call to install a new valve and show me how to set the time on it and how the new by-pass works in case of future need. Very friendly and knowledgeable expert.

Review Date: 05/22/2018 | Author: Jim O.

Comments: Tom did a great job fixing my water pressure issue. He back flushed our softener and holding tank, and re-pressurized the tank; all at an affordable price. He was just what we needed and I highly recommend him to anyone with water issues.

Review Date: 04/20/2018 | Author: Ben H.

Comments: Technician came out to service our well water system. Recommended that we replace our water tank because it was starting to develop pin-hole leaks. quoted us $1,800 for the job. We originally turned him away because we wanted to shop around the project before committing to that price. Called him back after getting similar quotes from other companies, and he came back same-day and completed the job. Good Attitude, and the install quality was good.

Review Date: 03/25/2018 | Author: Nick A.

Comments: Very friendly and professional. All questions answers and issues resolved.

Review Date: 03/18/2018 | Author: John h O.

Comments: They did a very nice job very neat and professional They are my new water company now

Review Date: 12/04/2017 | Author: Jennifer P.

Comments: I really appreciated Tom&apos;s responsiveness to my original inquiry. I received another estimate and called Tom to discuss the differences along with the pros and cons. Tom was very knowledgable and answered all my questions. Duane was the gentleman who did the install. He was very prompt and professional.

Review Date: 11/09/2017 | Author: Cheryl B.

Comments: Tom has been absolutely wonderful . I look forward to working with him again in the spring.

Review Date: 10/04/2017 | Author: Charles S.

Comments: I clicked on HomeAdvisor to submit my inquiry and ,I swear to Jesus,that 10seconds later I received a call from Tom Zicus at Superior.I was shocked to say the least...He told me that he would be at my house between 9-10 the next day..Arrived at 920.Discussed the job and said that Dwayne would be here by 130.Dwayne arrived At 1320. I am friggin amazed . Did the job cleaning up and was super professional. Good lord it still is amazing that there are companies out there that still do a fantastic job .

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: Richard S.

Comments: Friendly and Professional

Review Date: 07/07/2017 | Author: Mark Y.

Review Date: 07/06/2017 | Author: Ted A.

Comments: Prompt, good service.

Review Date: 06/17/2017 | Author: Matt L.

Comments: Tom was very prompt and thorough. He explained the reasoning for everything that he wanted to do and gave recommendations to help me prolong the life of my system. He was very fairly priced. Given all of this, I will not hesitate to call Tom the next time I have a plumbing issue

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: Jeffery W.

Comments: First to respond to my service request, best diagnosis of my well problem. They found the issue quickly and gave multiple solutions and costs of each. Everything was scheduled and job completed in less time than expected. Very professional and meticulous about their work. I would definitely recommend them for anyone who wants to have the job done fast and right the first time.

Review Date: 11/28/2016 | Author: John S.

Comments: Good service, and right on time

Review Date: 10/26/2015 | Author: Joan G.

Comments: T0m, the owner, called back within 24 hours, set up an estimate appointment within a week and the work was done before the end of the month. Professional service and I will use them to service my equipment from now on. Both employees took the time to answer my many questions. I had problems with another company in the past and I appreciate their patience.

Review Date: 08/14/2015 | Author: Deb R.

Comments: Very good to do Business with quality work for a reasonable price. Had a water purification system installed and they even came back to test my water. Would use again.

Review Date: 07/31/2015 | Author: Don S.

Comments: Tom took extra care to complete the work so that every thing worked perfectly. When a few parts didn&apos;t work right, he immediately replaced and tested them. He always took his time to be sure he did the best job possible. He also took time to explain everything we needed to know about maintaining our system.

Review Date: 05/29/2015 | Author: Dave H.

Comments: Tom responded almost immediately to my request. He is very willing to help and explains things in detail. He gave me a quote over the phone and that was exactly what I was charged. No surprises! He kept the area he was working in very clean and neat. Also, Tom uses high quality parts. Not home center junk. I will be recommending him to anyone I come across needing Well, Radon, or Filtration repairs or new systems installed.

Review Date: 05/05/2015 | Author: Keith R.

Comments: In this day n age it is hard to find vendor&apos;s like Tom, he does what he says and says what he does. Good quick work at fair price, no weekend up charge. Had well tank replaced, work was much much better than expected.

Review Date: 04/30/2015 | Author: John S.

Comments: Very responsive

Review Date: 04/26/2015 | Author: Jean C.

Comments: I would highly recommend Superior Water &amp; Radon Systems. They were very professional, informative and efficient.

Review Date: 04/10/2015 | Author: Robert C.

Comments: Extremely informative and professional, would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: Kenneth R.

Comments: Very prompt, clean and efficient. Explained everything.

Review Date: 03/04/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Extremely responsive - excellent communication

Review Date: 04/19/2014 | Author: Sandra T.

Comments: they responded very quickly. followed up on initial contact. both well prepared. only thing, their internet information indicates free estimates, and on the phone he said it would be a charge of $45, if not hired to do the job.

Review Date: 04/07/2014 | Author: Ewart R.

Comments: Answered promptly, arrived promptly - analyzed the problem, performed the repairs and were extremely reasonable in their costs. They called later in the day to make sure the pressure was good, etc. I would recommend to anyone.

Review Date: 03/05/2014 | Author: Richard J.

Comments: I spoke with Tom on the phone and he and Brian came to my house to determined the full scope of the project. Only after some explanation of what needed to be done was I quoted a price, which was more than reasonable ... and they were prepared to do the work immediately. I&apos;m very happy with the results. Thanks Tom &amp; Brian for your professionalism and a job well done.

Review Date: 09/24/2013 | Author: Dan H.

Comments: Tom and Brian were very professional. They performed all the work in a timely fashion and came in right on budget. If I had questions they did a great job getting back to me very quickly.

Review Date: 09/04/2013 | Author: Ramon A.

Comments: Pleased with the work and professionlism

Review Date: 08/09/2013 | Author: Carmen S.

Comments: Good service and came well prepared to correct the problems. Friendly and helpful.

Review Date: 08/08/2013 | Author: Habib R.

Comments: Great service. Very friendly.

Review Date: 07/10/2013 | Author: Dede M.

Comments: The service was immediate. No waiting for days. The repair man was excellent In service. Actually I was very impressed. I HIGHLY recommend Superior and definitely would use them again. If you want immediate and great service Superior Water is the one to call.

Review Date: 06/17/2013 | Author: Reg L.

Comments: Although they had had an emergency, and wanted to reschedule, I said I had taken ? an hour clearing space for them to work in and would then have to replace the things in the garage and take it out again when they were next due, so they came and worked late to avoid me having to do this - very accommodating. They were efficient, friendly and reasonably priced for the work. I will use them again.

Review Date: 06/11/2013 | Author: Steve M.

Comments: Fast, courteous, professional service

Review Date: 01/15/2013 | Author: Mike B.

Comments: I HAD A LARGE JOB THAT THE SERVICE TECH STAYED UNTIL THE JOB WAS FINISHED AS MY HOUSE WOULD HAVE NOT HAD ANY WATER GIVING UPDATE THREW OUT THE DAY OF THE PROGRESS AND ALSO FOLLOWED UP WITH A PHONE CALL TO MAKE SURE THAT EVERYTHING WAS OPERATING AS DESIGNED

Review Date: 01/08/2013 | Author: Ann L.

Comments: Found this company to be very professional and informative. Many people do not understand radon or radon remediation and Tom was helpful in this regard. Completely satisfied with Superior and the resultant retesting confirmed my opinion.

Review Date: 11/16/2012 | Author: Andre G.

Comments: Very professional, arrived on time and knew exactly what needed to be done along with the ultimate cause of the problem I was encountering. I will definitely use their services again and would recommend their services to my friends.

Review Date: 09/03/2012 | Author: Suneet S.

Comments: Extremely responsive service. Had an emergency on labor day weekend and they were out first thing in the morning. Spent all the necessary time to get us up to determine the problem and resolve it right away. They keep most parts on their truck and do not loose time in going out to find supplies. We will be working with them again.

Review Date: 06/27/2012 | Author: Paul E.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, very professional, quite prompt, very clean &amp; neat job. I wish every contractor I hired was as good as this one! Great experience!

Review Date: 06/12/2012 | Author: Theresan B.

Comments: not ready yet

Review Date: 06/04/2012 | Author: Charlotte F.

Comments: Great follow through on everything that was asked of Tom. After job was cone, I called about a broken cap..Tom called me right back and was there the next day with a new lid..Thank you Tom

Review Date: 04/25/2012 | Author: David K.

Comments: Very knowledgable and made great recommendations for my specific water situation. Quality work with reasonable pricing. Would definitely refer to friends and family.

Review Date: 02/18/2012 | Author: Joyce B.

Comments: Explained what we had to do - and it worked

Review Date: 02/17/2012 | Author: Truman K.

Comments: Tom responded before I realized I&apos;d submitted the request for service, which was excellent. I&apos;ll give him 5 stars on Quality of Work, Customer Service and Value for Money. I admire Tom&apos;s attention to detail and work ethic, and would recommend Superior Water &amp; Radon Systems, LLC to others.

Review Date: 01/10/2018 | Author: Yoel S.

Comments: I was a great service.

Review Date: 01/12/2012 | Author: Rick A.

Comments: Excellent, clean detailed and just Excellent. GREAT SEVICE!